South Coast Living

A little over twelve months ago I made a move from my little home in Sydney’s west to the South Coast of NSW, the move was to settle in to life with my best friend, partner in crime and fabulous partner Tim. So selling all my furniture I packed up myself, my clothes, my doberman Missy and chocolate labrador Snikkers and we set off to start our new coastal lifestyle.

Just under twelve months ago Tim and I purchased and moved in to our very own home. We both have strong passion for cooking, fresh organic produce and buying and supporting local, attending farmers markets to buy our weekly fruit vegetable and meats. With this passion in mind we began to experiment and decided to set up our very own home garden to grow our own fresh produce to use in our kitchen and we’ve been learning lessons as we go.

Sharing our amazing cooked dishes with friends and often getting raving comments, I decided I wanted to blog about the progress of our garden, share some amazing recipes we have cooked and developed.

Having been diagnosed with coeliac disease over four years ago and having to work hard to heal my body, I have experimented and worked with the power of food to nourish and fuel my body, so all recipes I create are gluten free most are dairy and refined sugar free as well with the odd naughty meal here and there…. After all you still have to enjoy life.

I hope to be able to inspire others to look at food differently, to share our passion and maybe even give everyone a good laugh along the way to. So please feel free to follow along  as I share our garden and kitchen journey.

Leave a Reply

